2018 Commonwealth Games

  • 04.04.2018
  • 00:00 - 22:00

4-15 Apr 2018, Gold Coast, Queensland

The 2018 Commonwealth Games, officially known as the XXI Commonwealth Games and commonly known as Gold Coast 2018, is an international multi-sport event for members of the Commonwealth that will be held on the Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia between 4 and 15 April 2018.


At GC2018, the wrestlers will lock horns at the Carrara Sports and Leisure Centre with six different weight categories for men and women.

Wrestling at the 2018 Commonwealth Games will begin on Thursday 12th April and ends on Saturday 14th April.

The following 8 athletes will be part of the Australian Wrestling Team at the 2018 Commonwealth Games:

50kgs Females- Rupinder Kaur

53kgs Females- Carissa Holland

76kgs Females- Naome De Bruine

57kgs Males- Tom Cicchini

65kgs Male- Mehrdad Tarash

74kgs Male- Connor Evans

86kgs Male- Jayden Lawrence

97kgs Male- Robert Whittaker

Selection Criteria for Athletes